VAC Benefits

Back to top Go down

Re: Second World War stories of Red Deer-area veterans to be filmed

Post by Alpha on Fri 08 Jun 2018, 5:13 pm

Interviews with Second World War veterans sought

Battlefords News-Optimist
JUNE 8, 2018

Dear Editor

My name is Eric Brunt and I’m a graduate of the film production program at the University of British Columbia. I have been working on a documentary about Canada in the Second World War, inspired by my Grandfather, Clifford Brunt, who served in the Royal Canadian Air Force during the war. He passed away just after his 95th birthday. Having never recorded the stories he told me growing up, I decided to make a film about his generation and what they experienced. Since graduating, I have interviewed 61 veterans across British Columbia and Alberta.

Right now I am in the process of tracking down more Second World War veterans who are willing to share their memories. This summer I am driving my car across Canada, with the final destination being St. John’s, Nfld. In the fall I will be putting together a documentary about the last Canadian Second World War veterans from the footage I have captured.

I am going to be in North Battleford in two weeks and am looking for veterans in the area to interview. I can be contacted at 1-778-714-0071 or ericbruntmedia@gmail.com.

Recently I had an article in the Red Deer Advocate, which gives you a little bit more information about the project. https://www.reddeeradvocate.com/news/second-world-war-stories-of-red-deer-area-veterans-to-be-filmed/

Let me know if you have any questions. My apologies if I sent this to the wrong email, but I thought these two addresses fit my request the best based on what I found on your website. I can be reached at this email or by telephone (1-778-714-0071).

Thank you for your time,

Eric Brunt

Alpha
Forum Advocate

Back to top Go down

Post by Highlander on Thu 14 Jun 2018, 12:45 pm

Interviews with WW II veterans sought

Staff / Battlefords News-Optimist